Friday, April 17, 2015

Review: The Cost of All Things by Maggie Lehrman

The Cost of All Things

Author: Maggie Lehrman
Series: Standalone
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Genre: YA Paranormal/Magical Realism
Format: ebook
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Source: egalley received from publisher via Edelweiss
Rating: 2 Stars
Add to Goodreads
Buy the Book

***I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This has in no way changed my opinion of the book. The review below is my open and honest opinion.***

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind meets We Were Liars in this thought-provoking and brilliantly written debut that is part love story, part mystery, part high-stakes drama.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Top Royal Book Boyfriends

Book Bangin' is a feature hosted by Kelly @ Belle of the Literati where, once a month, we talk about hot boys in books!

Boy do I love royalty... 


Guys Mentioned: 

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Review: Every Last Promise by Kristin Halbrook

Every Last Promise

Author: Kristin Halbrook
Series: Standalone
Publisher: HarperTeen
Genre: YA Contemporary
Format: ebook
Release Date: April 21, 2015
Source: egalley received from publisher via Edelweiss
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Add to Goodreads
Buy the Book

***I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This has in no way changed my opinion of the book. The review below is my open and honest opinion.***

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate's sexual assault.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we make lists of bookish things!

Book quotes!! My favorite thing ever. Seriously. I have a quote journal where I keep quotes, not to mention my endless Kindle highlights. How to choose only ten??? 

Monday, April 13, 2015

Review: The Remedy by Suzanne Young

The Remedy

Author: Suzanne Young
Series: The Program Prequel #1
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Genre: YA Dystopian
Format: ebook
Release Date: April 21, 2015
Source: egalley received from publisher via Edelweiss
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Add to Goodreads
Buy the Book

***I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This has in no way changed my opinion of the book. The review below is my open and honest opinion.***

Synopsis from Goodreads:

In a world before The Program…

Quinlan McKee is a closer. Since the age of seven, Quinn has held the responsibility of providing closure to grieving families with a special skill—she can “become” anyone.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Review: Finding Paris by Joy Preble

Finding Paris

Author: Joy Preble
Series: Standalone
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Genre: YA Contemporary
Format: ebook
Release Date: April 21, 2015
Source: egalley received from publisher via Edelweiss
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Add to Goodreads
Buy the Book

***I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This has in no way changed my opinion of the book. The review below is my open and honest opinion.***

Synopsis from Goodreads:

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other--perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Rewind and Fast Forward: March 2015


March flew by! Probably because I was super busy in March. And now it's already April. Spring is upon us! I've worn open-toed shoes already and a dress (sans tights) to work. (Okay, I was freezing my ass off in the morning, but it was worth it.) The birds are chirping, the cherry blossoms are going to be blooming soon and I get to run outside again! It's amazing what breathing in the fresh air can do to lift a person's mood. Let's see what I did in March.